What William Alan Believed about God

My husband Bill went home to be with the Lord on Saturday, July 18, 2009. He didn’t plan it. He drowned and the Lord took him home. I implore you, especially if you don’t believe in the Lord Jesus, to read this entire post, not for my sake, but for yours and to honor his memory. I ask that you read what Bill believed with an open mind.

Bill believed that the world had a Creator and that the Creator was God. He believed that no matter what happened to him, God would be there. He believed that when he died, he would have the privilege of spending eternity with God, in heaven. He believed that Jesus Christ (or to my Jewish friends and family, Y’shua HaMaschiach) was born of a virgin, lived a sinless life, received a horrible beating and died a horrible death (as predicted by the Hebrew Prophet Isaiah in Chapter 53, written between 650 & 700 years before Jesus birth). The Bible says that the wages of sin is death, and Bill believed that Jesus took our sin upon Himself and paid the ultimate price (death). After 3 days, He rose from the dead, the first of the resurrected, which is a very Jewish belief, btw. As the Bible teaches, Bill believed that by his faith that Jesus’ death and resurrection were true, and by repenting and turning away from his sins, he would be saved, that is, spend eternity in Heaven and not Hell. Millions of people around the world, including me, believe this also.

But you say, I see no evidence of God. I can’t see, hear, smell, touch, or taste Him. If a deaf person can’t hear a baby cry, does that mean the baby isn’t making crying sounds. If a blind person can’t see a beautiful sunset, does that mean it isn’t beautiful. You get the idea. Lots of folks believe in many things that they can’t verify with their senses. Here’s a partial list: UFO’s, life on other planets, reincarnation, ghosts and psychic predictions. Why then do many people refuse to believe in the possibility of a Creator? Maybe you feel that you’re not good enough. God will meet you where you are. Maybe you feel that you don’t want someone telling you what to do. Guess what, if God is real, then you’re not wanting someone to tell you what to do is irrelevant, because He already is in control of your life. Maybe it’s against the religious tradition you’ve been taught all your life. How many things have you realized that your parents and elders were wrong about, especially if they taught you things that they were taught, but didn’t necessarily believe?

Why am I telling you this? I want each and every one of my friends and family to spend eternity with the Lord Jesus, in heaven. I am also being selfish, because I want to spend eternity with you also. Everyone will live forever in eternity, the only question is, will you be in heaven with God, Bill and me, or in hell with everyone else who chose not to have a relationship with Jesus. I know some of you might “unfriend” me because of this post, but I know that you’re really not rejecting me, but the One who I love and worship. I will still love you and miss you if you unfriend me, but I can be silent no longer. Remember, tomorrow is not promised to anyone. Bill was drinking coffee on the morning he died, not thinking anything extraordinary would happen.

If you’ve read this far, I thank you and ask that you search out the truth yourself. Don’t just take my word for it.

Leave a Reply

